COUNTY OF ELGIN

By-Law No. 24-24

"BEING A BY-LAW TO APPOINT ALTERNATE PERSONS TO CARRY OUT THE DUTIES OF THE SECRETARY-TREASURER OF THE ELGIN COUNTY LAND DIVISION COMMITTEE WHEN THE SECRETARY-TREASURER IS UNABLE, FOR ANY REASON, TO CARRY OUT HIS OR HER DUTIES"

WHEREAS pursuant to Section 56.(1) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13, the Council of the Corporation of the County of Elgin did constitute and appoint an Elgin County Land Division Committee; and

WHEREAS pursuant to Section 44.(8) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13, the Council of the Corporation of the County of Elgin did appoint a Secretary-Treasurer to the Elgin County Land Division Committee; and

WHEREAS it is deemed advisable to appoint alternate persons to carry out the duties of the Secretary-Treasurer of the Elgin County Land Division Committee when the said Secretary-Treasurer is not available.

NOW THEREFORE the Municipal Council of the Corporation of the County of Elgin enacts as follows:

- 1. THAT the Director of Planning and Development and the Clerk/Clerk Designate for the County of Elgin, be and are hereby appointed to carry out the duties of the Secretary-Treasurer of the Elgin County Land Division Committee when, for any reason, the said Secretary-Treasurer is unable to carry out his or her duties; and,
- 2. THAT By-Law No.18-25 be repealed; and,
- 3. THAT this by-law shall become effective upon its passing.

READ A FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD TIME AND FINALLY PASSED THIS 25th DAY OF JUNE 2024.

Blaine Parkin, Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk.	Ed Ketchabaw, Warden.